Olympia: Q&A Friday

Where do think we have the most underutilized, underdeveloped, or otherwise greatest missed opportunity in Olympia’s use of its land? What do you wish was there instead?

This question makes me think parking lots, but there are lots of possibilities.

Talk to me and then get out in the sun! (Or talk to me via your mobile devices that allow you to enjoy the sun and talk to me at the same time.)

This entry was posted in Comprehensive Plan, Public Participation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Olympia: Q&A Friday

  1. I’d say the parking lot between the Chehalis Western Trail and the South Sound Center. Technically, just outside of Olympia, but is the most egregious waste of pavement in the region. And, I’d put a soccer stadium there, obviously: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0M55XTzI4y4RmstLTJBcWdaM0E/edit

  2. Grace says:

    I realize we don’t have the longest, hottest summers around but I really wish we had a city pool downtown somewhere. I’d like to see a parking lot or two turned into a pool with green space.

Leave a Reply

